Who will follow England’s lead in stopping players when the IPL resumes?

Ashley Giles has told contract cricketers in the country that they will miss international matches this year to participate in the Indian Premier League (IPL), which was postponed earlier this month due to the growing number of Kovids. 19 cases in the country. A potential window to complete the rest of the IPL season in September, ahead of the Twenty20 World Cup. However, England will have to travel to Bangladesh and Pakistan for limited overs matches at that time. “If those tours go ahead, I hope they (the players) are there,” Giles told British media. “We are planning on the involvement of England players in England matches.” There are about 14 English players before the IPL 2021 suspension.

As the ECB clarifies its position, it remains to be seen how other boards will respond. Their decision will depend on whether they have any international assignments during the IPL resumption. Below are the details of the Future Tours Program (FTP) in September 2021 for each of the seven countries that have players participating in the IPL:

England: He is scheduled to take part in a limited overs series in Bangladesh before heading to Pakistan for the T20 series.

Players in IPL: Moin Ali, Joffre Archer, Eoin Morgan, Jose Butler, Ben Stokes, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Vokes, Johnny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Chris Jordan, David Malan, Jason Roy

New Zealand: They play 3ODIs and 3T20s against Pakistan in the UAE.

Players in IPL: Kane Williamson, Trent Boult, Kyle Jamison, Jimmy Neesham, Adam Milne, Michelle Santner, Lucky Ferguson, Tim Seifert, Finn Allen

Australia: The window was opened to them in September. However, they will host a three-match T20 series against Sri Lanka before the T20 World Cup in October.

Players in IPL: Pat Cummins, Glenn Maxwell, Jay Richardson, David Warner, Riley Meredith, Marcus Stoinis, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Dan Christian, Kane Richardson, Moises Henriques, Chris Lynn, Steve Smith, Adam Zampa, Andrew Tyne, Ben. Behrendorf

West Indies: Like Australia, they also open their international window in September.

Players in IPL: Kieran Pollard, Jason Holder, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, Sunil Narine, Shimran Hetmeyer, Fabian Allen

South Africa: Proteas is scheduled to tour India in September for a three-match ODI and three-match T20 series.

Players in IPL: Faf du Plessis, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortze, Marco Johnson, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, Chris Morris, David Miller.

Bangladesh: They host England in a series of limited overs.

Players in IPL: Shakib Al Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman

Afghanistan: Play with Pakistan in the 3-match ODI series in the UAE.

Players in IPL: Rashid Khan, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Muhammad Nabi



Source link

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: