The auction of new IPL teams will take place on October 17

According to ANI, the auction for the two new teams in the IPL will take place on October 17. The ninth and tenth teams in the league will be decided in Dubai just two days after the start of the IPL final and the Twenty20 World Cup.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has recently announced the tender for the ownership and management of two new Indian Premier League franchises.

“The governing body of the IPL invites bids to acquire ownership and ownership of 1 (one) of the 2 (two) new teams proposed to enter the Indian Premier League from the IPL 2022 season. Process,” the BCCI said in a statement.

The deadline for the purchase of the tender document is October 5.

The venues on which the teams depend are Ahmedabad, Lucknow and Pune. The Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad and the Ekana Stadium in Lucknow may be the choice for high-capacity franchises. This effectively indicates that the IPL is a 10-team tournament from the 2022 season.


Source link

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: