Prithviraj Shah won the DC by seven wickets over KCR at 82 runs

Opener Prithviraj Shah hit six fours in the first over and scored 82 runs.

Chasing 155 for victory, Shaw sent six legal deliveries from opening bowler Shivam Mavi to the boundary, driving, punching and sweeping at will.

Dinesh Karthik dived to his left with full length in Mavi’s first delivery. Shaw sent the next six balls to the fence one after the other.

With the duo eliminating KKR bowlers, Shah shared a 132-run partnership for the first wicket with senior partner Shikhar Dhawan (46 off 47 balls).

Shaw, who faced 41 balls in the 16th over, was out with 11 fours and three sixes, however, the match was still good. DC scored 156 for 3 in 16.3 overs with 3.3 overs left to crack the target.

The 21-year-old Shaw received his half-century off 18 balls in the eighth over, this season he scored his third half-century in seven matches.

Varun Chakraborty bowled at 55 when DC reached the 100-run mark without losing a wicket in 10.2 overs before he fell into the hands of Shubman Gill.

For KKR, lead pacer Pat Cummins finished with an impressive statistic of 3/24.

It was DC’s fifth win in seven games, while KKR suffered its fifth defeat in seven games.

Earlier, KKR suffered another notable batting collapse, raising them to 154 for six after landing a late fireworks bat from Andre Russell.

KKR were in good form at 69 for one in the 10th over, but fell to 82 for five in the 13th over, with Russell defending 45 off 27 balls.

Russell’s innings included two boundaries and four sixes.

Struggling opener Shubham Gill scored 43 off 38 balls, and his bowling was packed with three boundaries and a six, but he failed to turn his solid start into a big score.

Akshar Patel and Lalit Yadav impressed with two wickets each for DC.

By the end of the power play overs, KKR were 45 for one, with Nitish Rana being stumped for 15 in the fourth over by Axer.

He took Ishant Sharma and Akshar by hitting some boundaries, but lost to Rahul Tripathi in the 10th over at the hands of Marcus Stoinis.

KKR’s known batting setback came to the fore when both captain Eoin Morgan and Sunil Narine were out in the space of three balls without opening their accounts.

Lalit replaced the injured Amit Mishra in the DC Playing XI, KKR lost 1 wicket for 69 in the 10th over and scored 75 for 4 in the 11th over.

Morgan turned to Steve Smith in the long-off, but was cast by Narine Lalith through a quick off-break, which disrupted his stumps.

Gill, who has not yet scored a half-century in seven innings this season, punched Smith in the 13th over off a slow ball by Avesh Khan.


Source link

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: