DC chose to go with the same playing XI. For PBKS, Mayank Agarwal will replace regular captain KL Rahul, who suffers from severe appendicitis. Punjab have also decided that David Malan will make his IPL debut.

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shah, Shikhar Dhawan, Steven Smith, Rishabh Pant (captain), Marcus Stoinis, Shimran Hetmeer, Lalit Yadav, Akshar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Ishant Sharma.

Punjab Kings (Playing XI): Mayank Agarwal (captain), Prabhasimran Singh, Chris Gayle, David Malan, Deepak Hooda, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Chris Jordan, Riley Meredith, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammad Shami.

Earlier, Rajasthan Royals (RR) beat Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by 55 runs at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi. The Kane Williamson-led side, who chased down a 221-run target, were restricted to 165/8 by the end of 20 overs.


Source link

Write A Comment

%d bloggers like this: