CSK vs KKR: There is a possibility that there will be unchanged teams for the IPL 2021 final

D-day has come. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are likely to clash for the Indian Premier League final at the Dubai International Stadium. Although Andre Russell is fit for KKR, the team may want to retain their winning combination.

Chennai Super Kings

Batting: Ruturaj Gaikwad has been their star batsman this season and has stood by the team for 24 years under difficult conditions. They hope he will be on top again. The CSK line-up includes experienced promoters like Faf du Plessis, Moin Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Robin Uthappa and MS Dhoni, followed by Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo and two bowlers Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar with bat. Dhoni encouraged Thakur in the last game against Delhi Capitals and it will be interesting to see if Dhoni took such action in the final.

Bowling: Josh Hazelwood, Chahar, Thakur and Bravo form CSK’s pace attack, while Jadeja and Ali are on the team to do spin bowling. They are the most effective outfit this season.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Batting: Rahul Tripathi concluded the deal for KKR with Sixer against DC and gave a clear message to the world. However, this season KKR has been discovered by opener Venkatesh Iyer. Eoin Morgan’s team has a balanced batting order and they haven’t made much change in the last few games. Skipper form is the only concern as he has yet to get a reasonable innings this season. But Morgan builds with his tactical and motivational skills and big-game experience.

Shubhman Gill, Iyer, Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik and Morgan are consistent features in the KKR batting line-up while all-rounders Shakib Al Hasan and Sunil Narine play key roles when needed.

Bowling: The team is likely to continue the game with five specialist bowlers. Although they became Russell Fit, KKR did not change their winning combination. The team will once again rely on the spin trio of Narine, Varun Chakraborty and Hassan, while the pace attack will be overseen by Lucky Ferguson and Shivam Mavi.

Teams (Opportunity):

Chennai Super Kings: 1 Ruturaj Gaikwad, 2 Faf du Plessis, 3 Moin Ali, 4 Ambati Rayudu, 5 Robin Uthappa, 6 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Dwayne Bravo, 9 Shardul Thakur, 10 Deepak Chahar, 11 Josh Hazelwood

Kolkata Knight Riders: 1 Shubman Gill, 2 Venkatesh Iyer, 3 Rahul Tripathi, 4 Nitish Rana, 5 Dinesh Karthik (wk), 6 Ion Morgan (capt), 7 Shakib Al Hasan, 8 Sunil Narine, 9 Lucky Ferguson, 10 Varun Chakraborty, 11 Shivam Mavi



Source link

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: