Harry Potter Reunion Special, Harry Potter 20th Anniversary: ​​Return to Hogwarts is a leading franchise with members of the franchise including Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson, Rupert Grint, Tom Felton, Mark Williams, Helena Bonham Carter, Gary Oldman and Ralph Fiens.

One name that is not of interest in special promos is JK Rowling, author of the Potter books and the father of the Wizarding World franchise. It was previously thought that the studio wanted to avoid controversy over Rowling’s alleged transfobic comments and that was why she missed the show.

But the reason is that Rowling thinks it’s useful for the benefit of his archival footage. She told Sources Entertainment Weekly that her transphobic statements did not play a role in determining whether she would be part of the episode. But her archival footage was also used “sparingly”, Entertainment Weekly reported.

Rowling has attracted the ire of transgender people, activists and their allies in recent times, many of whom are re-evaluating the diversity in her books. Proponents of her case have been working to make the actual transcript of this statement available online.

Among other things, she is often referred to as the TERF (Trans-Exclusive Radical Feminist). The stars of the Harry Potter films also took issue with her comments, including the main three, though not directly. Daniel Radcliffe, who played the title character, said in a lengthy statement posted on The Trevor Project, “Transgender women are women. Any statement that is contradictory will erode the identity and dignity of transgender people and contradict all the advice given by professional health care organizations who are far more expert on this subject than Joe or I.

Emma Watson tweeted, “Trans people deserve to be what they say they are and live their lives without being constantly questioned or told what they are not saying.”

Rupert Grint told the Times, “I stand firm with the trans community and echo the sentiments expressed by many of my colleagues. Trans women are women. Trans men are men. We all deserve to live with love and without judgment.

The reunion will feature producer David Heyman and directors Chris Columbus, Alfonso Curron, Mike Newell and David Yates.


Source link

Write A Comment

%d bloggers like this: