UP Election 2022: AIMIM has released the first list of candidates, who got the ticket and where did it come from?

News Desk, Amar Ujala, New Delhi

Published by: Himanshu Mishra
Updated Sun, 16 January 2022 12:34 PM IST


The All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) has now released the first list of candidates after the Bharatiya Janata Party, Congress, SP and BSP.

AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi

AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi
– Photo: Amar Ujala

Listen to the news


In Uttar Pradesh, all political parties are gearing up for the first phase on February 10 and the second phase on February 14. After the Bharatiya Janata Party, the Congress, the Samajwadi Party and the Bahujan Samaj Party, now the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) has also released the first list of candidates. The party has so far announced the names of nine candidates.

Who enters the field from where?

According to the released list, Dr Mehtab from Ghaziabad, Furkan Chowdhury from Gar Mukteshwar in Hapur, Haji Arif from Dhulna Hapur, Rifat Khan candidate from Siwal Khas in Meerut, Zeeshan Alam from Sardhana in Meerut, Taslim Ahmad from Kithore Meerut, Raza Khan was nominated from Bareilly and Margub Ali from Saharanpur Dehat.

Announcement that candidates will be fielded for 100 seats

There are a total of 403 assembly seats in UP. AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi has announced that he will field his candidates in nearly 100 seats. Information that their party will field candidates in seats where Muslim voters are high. Muslim voters make up almost 20 per cent of the electorate in UP. Muslim voters will decide whether to win or lose in almost 125 seats.



Source link

Leave a Comment