ANI, Punjab

Published by: Bhupendra Singh
Updated Saturday, 15 January 2022 06:44 PM IST


Outraged over the denial of a ticket from the Moga Assembly seat in Punjab, Congress MLA Dr Harjot Kamal has joined the BJP. The seat has been in turmoil since Sonu Sood’s sister Malvika Sood joined the Congress. From this position the Congress gave the ticket to Malavik.

Congress MLA Dr Harjot Kamal has joined the BJP

Congress MLA Dr Harjot Kamal has joined the BJP
– Photo: ANI

Listen to the news


Punjab Congress Moga MLA Dr Harjot Kamal joined the BJP on Saturday. He joined the Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence of Union Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat in Chandigarh. He was upset that he did not get a ticket from Moga to the Congress.

Malavika was outraged to join the Congress

Harjot Kamal was incensed when Bollywood actor Sonu Sood’s sister Malvika joined the Congress. With Malavika joining the Congress, there was speculation that she would be given a Congress ticket from Moga. Now Malvika Sood will be contesting from Moga Assembly constituency. His name was also on the first list released by Congress.

Harjot Kamal, a Congress MLA from Moga, has been consistently opposed to the ticket to Malavika. On Tuesday, Harjot Kamal along with his supporters reached the residence of Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi and also met the CM. Speaking on this, Channy said that the ticket itself has not been confirmed. The party did not announce tickets to anyone. But now Congress has announced the tickets for Saturday. After this Dr. Kamal joined the BJP.

The Congress has released the first list of 86 candidates

The Congress has released its first list of candidates for 86 seats in the forthcoming elections in Punjab. CM Charanjit Singh will contest from Channi Chamkaur Sahib, while Punjab Congress chief Navjot Singh Sidhu will contest from Amritsar East. Sonu Sood’s sister Malvika Sood will be competing from Moga. Singer Sidhu Musewala from Mansa will be in the ring. Pratap Singh Bajwa will land in the ring from Khadian. Amit Vij from Pathankot and Aruna Chaudhary from Dinanagar entered the ring.


Source link

Write A Comment