Photos: TeamIndia reaches South Africa amid Omicron threats, Kohli-Rahul and other players appear on the cover

The Indian team arrived in Johannesburg, South Africa on Thursday amid threats from the Omicron variant corona. During this time, Indian players appeared on the Face Shield. All the staff and players, including captain Virat Kohli and coach Rahul Dravid, appeared to be following the corona protocol.

Virat Kohli and KL Rahul – Photo: Social Media

BCCI shared a photo

The players completely covered themselves in the middle of the accident. The BCCI also shared photos of the players on social media. In its title, he wrote – Touchdown in South Africa (players land in South Africa).

Shreyas Iyer and Rahul Dravid – Photo: Social Media

The first test will be held from December 26

India will play their first Test at Centurion from December 26. The Indian team will be in the quarantine for three days before the match. After this the players will be able to practice. Earlier matches in the series were scheduled to take place from December 17, but due to a corona threat, the dates have been extended. India will play a three-Test series as well as a three-match ODI series.

Ajinkya Rahane and Cheteshwar Pujara – Photo: Social Media

The ODI series starts on January 19

The ODI series starts on January 19. New vice-captain Rohit Sharma will not be playing in the Test series. He has a left hamstring injury. He will return to the team before the ODI series and take charge of the ODI team. The ODI squad has not been announced yet.

Shardul Thakur, Rishabh Pant, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Siraj – Photo: Social Media

Indian Test squad for tour of South Africa:

Batsman: Virat Kohli (captain), Priyank Panchal, KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari

Wicket-keeper: Rishabh Pant, Wriddhiman Saha

Spinner: R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav

Fast bowler: Ishant Sharma, Mr. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jaspreet Bumra, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj

Standby player: Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Arjan Nagwaswala.



Source link

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: